Calendar of Activities & Events for 2017

Click here for the Registration form for Vacation Bible School | Saturday, July 29th, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

June 2017

Friday, June 23: Christian Ed Bible Study 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm | Events, Fellowship Hall setup for event 6:00 pm

Saturday, June 24: Outside Event – Hattitude Plus Hat & Fashion Show 2:00 pm Fellowship Hall | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Wednesday, June 28: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, June 29: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

July 2017

Saturday, July 1: Diaconate meeting 9:00 am

Tuesday, July 4: Independence Day

Wednesday, July 5: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, July 6: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, July 7: Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, July 8: Trustee Ministry meeting 9:00 am | NCBC Board Meeting | Hospitality Ministry meeting 9:00 am

Tuesday, July 11: Events Ministry meeting 6:00 pm Fellowship Hall

Wednesday, July 12: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, July 13: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm | Project Angel Tree meeting 7:00 pm

Friday, July 14: Events, Fellowship Hall setup for Women’s Ministry Session 6:00 pm

Saturday, July 15: Women’s Ministry Empowerment Session w/ Dr. Lonise Bias 9:00 am – 12:00 noon | Men’s Ministry meeting 9:00 am

Tuesday, July 18: Women’s Ministry meeting 6:00 pm

Wednesday, July 19: Noon Day Bible Study | Youth Conference 7:00 pm | F&AC meeting 10:45 am

Thursday, July 20: Youth Conference 7:00 pm

Friday, July 21: Youth Conference (Youth Day@ Hershey Park) | Golden Senior Ministry meeting 11:00 am | Events Fellowship Hall setup for Youth Breakfast 6:00 pm

Saturday, July 22: Youth Academic Achievement Breakfast 9:00 am – 12:00 noon | F&AC Trip, Toby’s Dinner Theatre

Sunday, July 23: Youth Day Service 10:00 am

Wednesday, July 26: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, July 27: Worship, Music, & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Saturday, July 29: Vacation Bible School 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

August 2017

Wednesday, August 2: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Friday, August 4: Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, August 5: Usher Training in Classroom 9:00 am – 10:00 am | Diaconate meeting 9:00 am | Healthcare meeting 11:00 am

Wednesday, August 9: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, August 10: Pastor’s Aide Ministry meeting 6:30 pm

Saturday, August 12: Trustee Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Hospitality Ministry meeting 9:00 am

Wednesday, August 16: Noon Day Bible Study | F&AC Meeting 10:45 am | Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm

Thursday, August 17: Angel Tree meeting 7:00 pm

Friday, August 18: Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, August 19: Men’s Ministry Mtg 9:00 am | Women’s Ministry Table Talk 10:00 am

Wednesday, August 23: Noon Day Bible Study 7:pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Saturday, August 26: Events /Culinary Ministry meeting 9:00 am Fellowship Hall

Wednesday, August 30: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

September 2017

Friday, September 1: Friday; Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am | Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Saturday, September 2: Diaconate meeting 9:00 am | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Monday, September 4: National Baptist Convention USA, Inc. Annual Session begins: Tuesday – Friday | Labor Day

Tuesday, September 5: National Baptist Convention USA, Inc. Annual Session, Cincinnati, OH

Wednesday, September 6: Noon Day Bible Study | National Baptist Convention USA, Inc. Annual Session | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, September 7: Pastor’s Aide Ministry meeting 6:30 pm | National Baptist Convention USA, Inc. Annual Session | Worship, Music & Arts 7:00 pm

Friday, September 8: National Baptist Convention USA, INC Annual Session | Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Monday, September 11: F&AC Trip The Ark Encounter | Patriots Day

Tuesday, September 12: Events/Culinary Ministry meeting 6:00 pm Fellowship Hall | F&AC Trip The Ark Encounter

Wednesday, September 13: Noon Day Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study | F&AC Trip The Ark Encounter

Thursday, September 14: F&AC Trip The Ark Encounter | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm | Angel Tree Mtg 7:00 pm

Friday, September 15: F&AC Trip returns from Lancaster, PA | Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am | F&AC Trip The Ark Encounter

Saturday, September 16: Men’s Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Events Ministry Setup for Community Day 10:00 am | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm | Women’s Ministry Table Talk 10:00 am | F&AC Trip The Ark Encounter

Sunday, September 17: Guest Soloist for 10:00 am Service and Community Day | Community Day and Health Fair 12:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Tuesday, September 19: Women’s Ministry meeting 6:00 pm

Wednesday, September 20: Noon Day Bible Study | F&AC Meeting 10:45 am | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, September 21: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, September 22: Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm | Youth Back to School Networking Event 7:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Saturday, September 23: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Wednesday, September 27: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – Pastor’s Preaching Engagement at 10th St. Baptist Church

Thursday, September 28: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, September 29: Women’s Retreat (Outside) | WM&A Workshop Training 6:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Saturday, September 30: Women’s Retreat (Outside) | WM&A Workshop 8:30 am – 4:00 pm

October 2017

Wednesday, October 4: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, October 5: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm | Angel Tree meeting 7:00 pm

Friday, October 6: Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm | Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, October 7: Diaconate meeting 9:00 am | 72nd Church Anniversary Gospel Concert (Sam Mingo) | Healthcare meeting 11:00 am Worship, Music, Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sunday, October 8: Women’s Ministry Breast Cancer Month Celebration Service – Ladies wear PINK

Wednesday, October 11: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, October 12: Pastor’s Aide Ministry meeting 6:30 pm | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, October 13: NCBC Pre-Convention Musical 7:00 pm | Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Saturday, October 14: Trustee Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm | Hospitality Ministry meeting 9:00 am

Sunday, October 15: 72nd Church Anniversary Service 10:00 am

Tuesday, October 17: NCBC Pre-Convention Board Meeting 9:30 am

Wednesday, October 18: Noon Day Bible Study | NCBC 53rd Annual Session 9:00 am | F&AC meeting 10:45 am | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, October 19: NCBC 53rd Annual Session 9:00 am | Worship, Music, & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, October 20: NCBC 53rd Annual Session 9:00 am | Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, October 21: Men’s Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm | Women’s Ministry Table Talk 10:00 am

Sunday, October 22: Pastor’s Appreciation Sunday (Pastor’s Aide & Ministries)

Wednesday, October 25: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, October 26: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, October 27: Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Saturday, October 28: Youth Harvest Fest 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

November 2017

Wednesday, November 1: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, November 2: Events/Culinary Meeting 6:30 pm Fellowship Hall | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, November 3: Christian Education Bible Study 7:pm – 8:pm | Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, November 4: Go BOXES Packing 8:30 am – 11:30 am | Diaconate meeting 9:00 am | Usher Training in Sanctuary 9:00 am – 10:00 am | Joy Night 7:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Sunday, November 5: Daylight Saving Time Ends

Tuesday, November 7: Election Day

Wednesday, November 8: Noon Day Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, November 9: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, November 10: Christian Education Bible Study 7:00 pm – 8:pm | Events Fellowship Hall setup for Outside event 6:00 pm

Saturday, November 11: Trustee Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Hospitality Ministry meeting 9:00 am First New Hope 84th Church Anniversary Banquet 12:00 noon – 4:00 pm, Rev. Ron Reid (Outside Event) | Veterans' Day

Wednesday, November 15: F&AC Meeting 10:45 am | Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, November 16: Great American Smokeout | Pastor’s Aide Ministry meeting 6:30 pm | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, November 17: Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am

Saturday, November 18: CPR Training Class 9:00 am – 12:00 noon | Men’s Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Liturgical Dance Explosion 4:00 pm

Wednesday, November 22: Pre-Thanksgiving Service 7:00 pm

Thursday, November 23: Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 24: NO Christian Education Bible Study

Saturday, November 25: Worship, Music, & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Wednesday, November 29: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, November 30: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Saturdays: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal: 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

December 2017

Friday, December 1: Golden Seniors Ministry meeting

Saturday, December 2: Diaconate Mtg 9:00 am | Church Decorating 10:00 am | Healthcare meeting 11:00 am Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Wednesday, December 6: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, December 7: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Saturday, December 9: Trustee Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Hospitality Ministry meeting 9:00 am | Events Fellowship Hall setup for Christmas Luncheon 10:00 am | Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Sunday, December 10: Pastor & Lady Kay's Christmas Luncheon 1:00 pm

Wednesday, December 13: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, December 14: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Friday, December 15: Golden Seniors Ministry meeting 11:00 am | Events, Fellowship Hall setup for Angel Tree 6:00 pm

Saturday, December 16: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm | Project Angel Tree 9:00 am – 12:00 noon | Men’s Ministry meeting 9:00 am

Sunday, December 17: Combined Churches Christmas Concert 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

Wednesday, December 20: Noon Day Bible Study | F&AC meeting 10:45 am | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, December 21: Winter Solstice (Northern) Worship | Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Saturday, December 23: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am –1:00 pm

Monday, December 25: Christmas

Wednesday, December 27: Noon Day Bible Study | 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm Bible Study

Thursday, December 28: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 7:00 pm

Saturday, December 30: Worship, Music & Arts Rehearsal 8:00 am – 1:00 pm | Events, Fellowship Hall setup for Watch Night Brunch 10:00 am

Friday, December 31: Watch Night Service & Brunch 10:00 pm


4444 Branch Avenue, Temple Hills, Maryland 20748  |  301 . 702 . 0100  |  southernfriendship@verizon.net
© 2017